Conscious Consumerism

Image

Where I live in Florida is a popular vacation destination, with many adorable communities stretching along a road called 30A.  A mere 2 miles down the road from me is what I consider to be my favorite, Rosemary Beach. I love the design of the cottages and the green parks, also it tends to be less crowded than the other little cities (re: Seaside’s Farmers Market can be a nightmare unless approached on bike). The squares of Rosemary are lined with shops and restaurants and one of my favorites is a store called Pish Posh Patchoulis. This awesome little boutique carries some of the best and most unique range of quality skin care products, hair care, fragrances and to die for plush pajamas. Let me state that part of the reason I am an Aesthetician is that I am a product junkie, and this store is like Christmas for me. Especially because a lot of the lines they carry are more focused on natural and organic products.

All fall I have been searching for a perfect red-berry shade and I spotted it at Pish Posh Patchoulis a few weeks ago. They carry a line called ILIA, an organic cosmetic company that focuses on lip care.  I purchased “Lust for Life” (love the name because I’m an Iggy Pop fan). It is a gorgeous berry/red shade. It’s also a lip conditioner and fells silky smooth on. This brand ILIA walks the walk in addition to talking the talk. The products are 85% organic, cruelty free ( I love urban decay cosmetics because on their packaging it says “We don’t test on animals, how could anyone? ”) the lipstick came in a recycled aluminum container and packaged in a easily recycled cardboard box.  Another BIG plus- the products are made right here in the U.S of A! The cost of my lipstick : $26. Not bad for a quality lipstick. Conscious Consumerism means putting your money where your mouth is, and I’m happy to find another cosmetic line I can support.

www.pishposhpatchoulis.com

http://iliabeauty.com/

Leave a Reply

